EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Aucar Rentals: 9.3 /10
Quite large administrative charge for toll road tag usage.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019

B.Hunt

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“The car was good as were the staff”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
I needed some advice on how the car functioned. On/off process , handbrake , fuel access. This would have helped.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019

Trev T

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Car was supplied in pristine condition and no problems mechanically either on the long journey.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
It was so good I purchased the same model myself the following week.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019

J.Prencel

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Booking through Easy Rent Car was stress free, however would never book with Aucar again.”
About Aucar Rentals: 6.3 /10
Highly disappointed with Aucar. Car stank of cigarette smoke, despite the no smoking sign, the car was in very very poor condition with bumps and scratches, and the extra fee ($15) for going through tolls was just unnecessary and too large. Will not book through again.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019

R.Barnard

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Ezu were excellent!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019

Graham of Perth

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
The car was collected at Southern Cross railway station, where the cars are parked some distance from the small office. We were shocked to find at collection that our car's exterior had not been cleaned, and that it was covered in bird droppings. For comfort and safety, we were obliged to clean the windscreen and other windows. We then found that there had been only a cursory cleaning of the interior, with some evidence remaining of previous occupants..
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019

A.Emadzadeh

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
I rented a Hyundai i20 which is relatively a small car. At the counter, I found out this car is not available and they gave me a Mitsubishi Pajero sport which was huge. To them, this was an upgrade for free but to me having a small suitcase and being on 3 day business trip, it was extremely difficult to drive in Melbourne in the rush hour and park the car. I wish I knew that they might not have a small car and then I would rent another car.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“I'll reserve judgment when we get our bond back. Reading Google reviews does not inspire confidence.”
About Atlas: 5.7 /10
Bad condition externally with scratches and bumps; dirty interior and smelled of stale cigarettes.
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2019

C.Colmenares

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
I specifically chose a in-terminal location, we had to go from terminal 2 to terminal 1 and when we got there there wasn't anyone at the counter. We had to take all of our luggage and haul it to the Royal hotel where there was another counter and finally could get my car. Service at the counter was good and we ended up upgrading to a larger SUV. The returning area was poorly signaled and I actually had to go on foot to the return area to fetch someone to get my final return procedure
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019

Krista

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Charged twice and now fighting to get my money back!”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
I was charged twice for the one booking and even with credit card proof, I have to fight to get my money back.
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">