EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

VB55

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About BARGAIN: 9.0 /10
Wait for pick-up at airport was a bit long and checking out car felt rushed, but staff were friendly. Drop off was a bit odd and staff did not communicate that I had dropped off car to the 2nd location so was receiving a call while on the plane looking for the car! Insurance cost twice as much as the actual rental.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry Model Guaranteed
“Very Easy to use”
About EZU: 9.3 /10
Overall experience of EZU was fantastic. Pick up service was great. Drop off service could have been better. Driver didn't even get out of his car to open the door or even help with unloading bags at the airport BUT i would still use them as overall great service and value for money.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Received upgrade, so exceeded
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019

a.alduaiji

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“It has no toll way pass. I had to pay 38 $ for administration fee in addition to toll”
About ACE Rental Cars: 8.3 /10
Car is an old model.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019

C.Anthony

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Good but can be better”
About Aucar Rentals: 7.0 /10
Good service but could be improved if a little explanation was given especially to first time visitors to Melbourne,like me. A little explanation on driving rules,tolls and parking in Melbourne would have helped a great deal. There was total lack of communication and personal touch to the service provided.
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Booking system was good and efficient.
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Apex car rental provide good service and tip top condition vehicles
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019

M.RIAZ

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“My first interaction with your counter staff was not so a friendly one. ”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
I was observing the staff who attended to me and the one next to me.. That customer was from the U. S as u had overheard the conversion.. And was treated way better than I was treated, maybe because of my name and race I suppose I could be wrong but since you ask for feedback I'm just providing it.i was as if I was talking to a robot that's how I felt. Nothing else. I'm from customer service even till now it's very important you make all customers irregardless of who they are must make them feel that they are all very important. Many thanks for asking me.
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019

L.Arboleda

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Very good ”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Igood service
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019

T.Mart

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“The overall hire was satisfactory although pickup and checkin was difficult”
About ACE Rental Cars: 6.0 /10
Pickup at Melbourne Airport took almost 40 minutes and more than 6 phone calls. Twice we were told the bus is only 5 minutes away. While we waited, five shuttles from other rental companies arrived. By the fifth phone call we were ready to cancel everything and walk over to on-site rental companies. Then, despite being told exactly where to wait by phone staff, the shuttle driver stopped 100m from this location. So while we were the first at the pickup area some 40 minutes earlier, we had to drag our bags all the way back to this spot and only just managed to be the last on a completely full bus. Check-in was difficult with limited and costly options for tolls not previously advised. It was only a few days later I realised that there are only two main toll roads in Melbourne which should be explained at check-in. The car itself was externally filthy meaning I could not verify existing damage. Despite our negative experience up to this point, the offer to wait another 15 minutes for an alternative vehicle of same class was not satisfactory and declined. We were already almost 60 minutes late. It was only after a staff member offered to verify existing damage that we felt comfortable to commence the hire. The car was satisfactory for rental period, although the only way to pair mobile phone to car was subscribing to Nissan app directly. We attempted this but as there was no option to complete this under a hire car arrangement, we gave up. Return was much better with much friendly staff on arrival, as well as being only passengers on bus back to airport.
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019

JG

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“not very pleasant with the condition of my car, but the customer service was okay.”
About Atlas: 6.3 /10
Many problems with the car, the car has a half empty fuel tank when I first got it, and the inside of the car was filthy, the boot door didn't lock when locking the car.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Easyrentcars is good, easier and simple to use
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">