EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

Rey Luis Teh

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Average, nothing special”
About Aucar Rentals: 6.7 /10
One of the front tyres always looses air pressure below what is required. Have to pump air on the front tyres for any trip everyday
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: May 3, 2019

M.Possemato

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy rental experience, all co-ordinated by great friendly staff ”
About EZU: 8.7 /10
The total experience from EZU was great. However, the staff may need some additional training on understanding the policy wording document. When asked if there were any restrictions on where I couldn't drive, (eg, on unsealed roads) it was clear the staff member did not know about not driving on unsealed roads until I had read the contract & questioned him about it. In the event of an accident, I believe I would've been held culpable if I had signed the contract without knowing the above. Overall I would refer my friends & colleagues to EZU, great experience. Michael & Joanne Possemato
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
The total experience was completed with ease. I'm not really sure if there is anything that could've been done better. Thanks Eayrentcars.com, we're happy to recommend others to the website when renting cars.
Reviewed: May 3, 2019

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
“You can find a better deal elsewhere ”
About Aucar Rentals: 4.7 /10
We booked a small car for fuel economy, but were given a much larger Nissan with around 65,000 kms on the clock. The car had damage on almost every outside panel, and on both the front and back interior panels. The brakes groaned and squeaked every time we braked. The airbag light was flashing the whole time. Aucar clearly caters to the Asian market, as all documentation is in Chinese, and the reversing sensor talks in Chinese. Staff were reasonably friendly, but this is honestly the worst hire car we have ever had.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Perfect!
Reviewed: May 3, 2019

F.DeLorenzo

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Rental experience was good; I'd use the company again for my next trip.”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Ladies at the rental counter were very helpful and helpful. The off-site rental shuttle was a bit difficult to locate at first. The driver was very nice. At the counter the site was very busy with various rental agencies. And it was a busy site, and there was a minor confusion which car we were to receive. It all worked out though. There was missing Information concerning the toll roads in AU. I could not find anything within the contract nor on the website, so I needed to contact customer service to determine if the car contained a toll transponder, which it did. This was confirmed by the ladies at the rental counter, which was reassuring. Also, I turned the car in 2-days early, but it was unclear whether I would receive any funds back. The attendant at the return lot indicated that I would, but have not seen any action on my account.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: May 2, 2019

C.Schmidt

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy Drive”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.7 /10
the waiting time for transfer service was the only slight issue , could be more frequent
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
easy to book
Reviewed: May 2, 2019

Eldhose Joy

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About Atlas: 6.7 /10
Should have a provision for paying tolls. Vehicle was in a condition for oil service and shown a warning for that.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: May 1, 2019

S.Spencer

View more >
Large SUV | Ford Territory 7 Seats or similar
“Value for money and hassle free”
About Aucar Rentals: 8.7 /10
Excellent all round service and speedy service
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
All good all great
Reviewed: May 2, 2019

P.Elliott

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Good. ”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Had to phone twice before driver would leave depot to pick up at airport. Could have saved time by reading terms and condition before hand.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Was happy with price & package. Terms and conditions could be sent via email before pick up.
Reviewed: May 2, 2019

D.Thomas

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
“Disappointing and stressful experience”
About Aucar Rentals: 3.7 /10
I had to call twice to get the correct information as to who was collecting me from the pick up zone. The driver of the van was very polite and helpful. Chinese man. After being served at the counter staff member answered the phone an rather than placing on hold or a call back continued with her call which took a while. Another person was served after me by another staff member and was gone before me. When I enquired about the GPS I ordered I was told Id need to pay more money, despite the money already showing in my credit card and having to place a $100 bond. She finally put the GPS in place (which by the way did not work properly and was in my line of sight on the screen). The fuel tank was at half so the staff member told me I could bring it back at 3 bars from he bottom. She took photos said she would email them to me. (which never arrived). Finally I left feeling exhausted by the whole process. The outside of the car was dirty inside clean. On return the male staff member told me I hadnt filled the tank to full. I informed him that it was only at half and I refilled to there. He was ok with that as he found the original photos.
Reviewed: May 2, 2019

S.Kurth

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
About EZU: 7.0 /10
Pick up time too long.
Reviewed: May 2, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">