EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
“Great deal”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Europcar is best amongst all car rental companies
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Best deals
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Amazing service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Professionals
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Keep up the good work
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019

C.SCHNEIDER

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 9.0 /10
Nice and friendly staff. They pick up is at the airport in 10 minutes. I asked and got an upgrade car. Highly recommended.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Super as always”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.3 /10
Could be better
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
I lobe easyrentcars
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019

Y.Fong

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Lousy. Out of my so many times in Melbourne car Renta experiences. ”
About BARGAIN: 5.3 /10
The counter staff was hard selling the highest zero excess Insurance. Had little choice. The rental car has lots of scratches and dents and the interior was dirty. There was a time when I cannot start the engine because the key could not turn to on the ignition. Had to struggle a few times to turn the ignition. The fuel was not even full tank. 3/4 filled.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Ok.
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Smooth booking, pick-up and drop-off process. Great service”
About Aucar Rentals: 8.0 /10
Great service! The first car had a transmission issue after 1.5 hours of driving. Aucar sent a mechanic to swap cars very quickly after they were notified. Swap was seamless and car was a higher-end model. Would definitely use their services again.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019

P.Tunley

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
“How to Ruin your Holiday; 101 - First Step, book through Europcar, Melbourne Airport”
About Europcar: 5.0 /10
The pick up process was disgusting. 45 minutes in line after having booked is a disgrace and meant we had to cancel booked activities in Melbourne City. Why I had to stand in line while people who had not booked ummed and ahhed over choices or had to have every said twice due to language barriers is beyond me. Why I had to write on scrap pieces of paper which were then scanned or give details that I had entered under my booking was also staggering. My past rental experiences at all other large airports in Australia have taken 10 to 15 minutes. It was unbelievable. I happened to see the manager in the car park and asked her how this could be, she suggested I join the loyalty programme, nothing about how they can sort the issue inside that was going on. When I suggested having a separate desk for people who had not booked she said this had been tried and did not work as they got served faster thasn those who had booked in the end. How the hell does that happen. There were 5 staff working, if you make just 1 line for those who have not booked then it must become faster for the people who have booked with four people serving them. If there is no one in the non-booked line then that person can also serve a booked person. Where is the reward for booking ahead. This was a monumental clusterfuck that affected the whole day for a group of visitors who had one day to spend in Melbourne. One of the group had to cancel seeing his sister for lunch who he had not seen in 5 years as we had other booked activities to get to. I would not be writing this if this was the way it is in Australia but past experience means I know it isn't and something was wrong with this company office. Further we did not get a Nissan X Trail as requested, we have had the X Trail twice before, and I am aware how that is never guaranteed the Subaru Forrester was nothing on the X Trail. A real disappointment and will not be using Europcar again.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
All good
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019

Caballeros Societies

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About Budget: 9.3 /10
Nice price with discount coupon.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy and customer friendly app.
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019

A.Hales

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Cheap, easy, reliable. ”
About Aucar Rentals: 9.7 /10
It was nice to be upgraded to a larger car, however the car is in need of a service. We got the car with the ‘47km to service’ light on. It was clear it needed a wheel alignment when we travelled at 100km/hr. The company said it may take up to 14 business days to return the hold on my debit card but I was pleasantly surprised to see it was returned just 2 business days later!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Great way to find the lowest price car hire!
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019

A.A Majeed

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
About Aucar Rentals: 9.7 /10
Good car. Aucar staff check every dented to ensure customers are not victimised.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">