EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

LAUNCESTON CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

Y.Xia

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“good service”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Vehicle condition good. Service of the counter staff good .
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: May 3, 2019

D.Bartolo

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Will definitely use Easyrentcars again.”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
I booked a Toyota Corolla and got a Holden Astra which was more familiar to me and it included cruise control and Apple Car Play - big tick. Counter staff was very helpful and drop off experience was good as well. Booster seat was installed and ready to go. Drove 1100km and the car performed very well and never missed a beat apart from the oil change warning that came up every time the ignition was turned on.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
First time user and got a better price than other providers. The price monitor did not provide any further discount but at least there were no further surprises and the price quoted was the price paid. Booking was made in a very busy period over Easter and School holidays which didn't leave much room for savings as most rental companies had no vehicles left.
Reviewed: May 2, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About BARGAIN: 7.3 /10
My booking was for a Mitsubishi Outlander (OR SIMILAR). The car we received was a Nissan X Trail which is a smaller vehicle in comparison. Staff were friendly but because lacked additional staff for the busy weekend they were expecting for the football and ANZAC period. Also understand they take a $500 deposit for if the vehicle is damaged but if this isn't cancelled or return of the car then another process needs to be taken.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
EasyRentCars were fine
Reviewed: May 1, 2019

T.Stembridge

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
We were given an upgrade at no extra cost. Thanks!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good but insurance expensive.”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
We received an upgrade on the car we rented from the great counter staff. Head office staff were less easy to deal with. The car had been smoked in though. What we saved on the daily rent rate, we spent on insurance which was expensive at $35 a day, and the airport pick up incurred a number of unexpected charges that added to over $100.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Easy rent cars seemed fine.
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019

M.Elliott

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“Brilliant ”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
The car was great. Just what I needed to get around town at a good price. The staff were friendly and more than happy to pick me up and drop me off at the airport
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2019

Helen Z

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Fantastic service, value and great little car. ”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
The value was amazing. The staff were fantastic and went above and beyond. Willing to listen and help and knew what they were doing. They offered upsell items but were not rude or pushy when declined. All the way through they were polite patient and respectful.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
It was easy straight forward to book.
Reviewed: May 7, 2019

Abes

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Very smooth. Car upgraded and wife was allowed to drive for no extra cost.”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Very effiecient, although didn't receive any details about the car via email as advised. Great experience overall
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
All good
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Stressful and Expensive!”
About Europcar: 4.3 /10
It transpired that the car allocated to us needed a service so after a long delay we were given a backup vehicle. We received rather confusing information about our liabilities regarding accidents/ damage/breakdowns and for peace of mind we paid much more than anticipated in order to reduce these liabilities. On inspecting the hire car we observed scratches along the length of one side and numerous marks elsewhere plus black marks all over the roof lining. I returned to the reception to find it unmanned and after sometime I rang the two numbers left at the counter. Eventually someone arrived and we inspected the car together and obtained a signature to confirm our observations. This long delay resulted in our arriving on the east coast with all accommodation taken and our only option was to drive for two more hours and take a family cabin which twice what we expected to pay. This is by far the worst car hire experience we've ever experienced and wouldn't dream of using Europcar in the future.
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2019

M.Williams

View more >
Medium SUV | Subaru Forester or similar
“could not talk to anyone - only emails....”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
an option to be able to extend the rental was not a positive one. I did not extend in the end. I hired a car for 12 days and to extend was too much of a cost and hassle and yet there were loads of cars not on rent sitting in the yard..
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
not sure what the price drop factor was the booking online worked fine, but it is always nice to be able to speak with people sometimes, after the fact.
Reviewed: May 3, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">