EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

LAUNCESTON CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

C.Lee

View more >
Large SUV | Land Rover Discovery Sport or similar
“My go to site for car rental”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Note that high end cars require 2 different credit cards
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Value for money
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019

J.Hodge

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
“Staff were polite however I was never going to get the car or equivalent size car but they had my mo”
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
The vehicle was not as booked and I doubt if there ever was. As they know you have no other option as the car was paid for you get whatever they give you. Obviously a common practice of MOST car hire companies in Australia. Don't know why you associate yourself with these businesses
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2019

K.LI

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Excellent and friendly staff
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Good platform with good price
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Easy to pick up, easy to return....plus I got a brand new car!! ”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Besides the driver side, there were no floor mats on all other seats
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
The GPS rental was a bit high in view of Google maps and Waze availability as second options.
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019

A.Garcia

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good service. Watch out for pickup/dropoff fees”
About BARGAIN: 9.3 /10
I think the pickup/dropoff fee is a hidden cost and excessive. With the limited available flights in/out of Launceston the 3pm closure is ridiculous. I was ready to be picked up by 2:50pm on arrival. Still they sent my car to the park/drive/fly location where I arrived at 3:01pm. They could close at 7pm on Saturdays still they choose to close early to charge you an extra $60.
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
The booking platform works fine. Still I would increase the total cost for bargain cars by $60 when the pickup / dropoff time would incur those charges. Rather than state the rental price and add the charges on the rental agreement notes.
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019

Lisa

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Great value, easy process. 5 stars!”
About Apex: 9.7 /10
Great service from friendly Apex staff, super easy to deal with.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
I always use easyrent- best prices and zero hassle!
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019

P.Shah

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“was a good experience all together. But over charged due to easy car rental operating from HongKong”
About AVIS: 9.7 /10
They have a surcharge on every card type. Bascically they are then charging rouhly 2% extra on what its stated.
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019

I.AHMED

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Excellent”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Very good service
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Nice platform
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Easyrent has the cheapest prices”
About AVIS: 9.3 /10
Car was fantastic even though it was not the one i chose originally. However, car's fuel efficiency is pretty sub-par as compared to the original one i chose
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019

Marcus Steve

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Car was clean, though pick up took around 30 minutes or more. Process and documents of people in front of us were very slow. Our pick up once they were finished was about 10 minutes.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
App super easy and price competitive.
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">