EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

HOBART CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

D.Bradford

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Easy”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
Good efficient service.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Good”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Car was clean. No upsell of insurance.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Price drop protector worked its magic!
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019

L.Intan

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
“Everythi g is amazing!”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
Everything is good
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Nice and cheap
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2019

B.Poh

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Over all is good”
About East Coast: 9.3 /10
Very thing going smoothly pick up and drop off.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Excellent ”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Car upgraded
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2019

Wendy Yeo

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Excellent! We got a new car! ”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
Pick up and drop off at airport, super easy. No pushy sale from staff too. Also, car given to us was new and brought us around Tasmania, making it a very memorable trip. We were definitely satisfied :)
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy and smooth booking. Price drop function worked like magic, love it!
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019

A.Emery

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Yesdrive Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
Very clean and tidy car. Staff were great
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Splendid”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
They upgraded the car to Mitusbishi SUV, which is so spacious and easier to drive. I am sorry that the staff at the pick-up counter didn't tell where to return the car at Launceston Airport.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
I didn't know what to do when Europcar told us to bring a proof of the company as the rate was a special one for dedicated companies. The staff of Easyrentcars helped me to solve the problem. Their reply was always prompt!
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019

I.Soubjaki

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“Will not use again. ”
About Apex: 6.0 /10
The brakes on the car were extremely poor condition. The car shuddered as travelled down hills. Very dangerous.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2019

Kiwi Frequent Flyer

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Good value for money but with a serious flaw in the safety condition of the car.”
About Apex: 7.3 /10
The car wasn't great but for the money we spent wasn't bad either. I'd say average. The biggest let-down was the condition of the tyres. Something that is a crucial safety aspect should be checked by local staff before/after each rental. We left the premises and very shortly thereafter we noticed the tyre going soft, not completely flat but soft. When we reached the tyre specialist only then we realized we escaped a potential serious accident as the canvas of the reach tyre was broken. A large crack in the tyre went about one third across the tyre including the rim. The guy at the service center said we were lucky as on the windy roads at 100km/h this could have ended quite bad. The guy further mentioned that for something like this to happen we would have to have hit something major or have hit a major pothole, which we didn't as the tyre went soft more or less immediately after we picked it up. We should have made the choice to go back to the rental spot however we were sort of on the point of no return between pickup and our destination hence we decide to continue to our destination and closest tyre service center. So here is some feedback for APEX, check your cars because this sort of defects are unacceptable.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Smooth process, nothing wrong with the way the current process is.
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">