EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

DUBLIN AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From EasyRentCars Customers

A.Knight

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat Estate or similar
“On current experience I’d go to a hire company that provides the car class booked.”
About Easirent: 6.3 /10
Was told the class/size of vehicle I booked wasn’t available, hence I had to leave a bag in Dublin with relatives. Witnessed the same routine with another customer when I returned the vehicle, which makes me wonder.
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020

C.Roeb

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Great experience/ watch out for the sales at the counter”
About CARHIRE: 8.7 /10
We did have a very nice experience with the employee Alex and his colleague. They contacted us after the rental when we had returned to germany, because they found my girlfriends drivers licence and bank cards, which she had forgotten somewhere in the car. She thought they have been stolen. Alex sended the cards with no extra carge from ireland to germany and declined to take any reward money from us. Upon check in the lady told us that an extra fee for a car upgrade (diesel car) would pay of the regular booking with a gasoline car. This statement was simply false and she also did not give us any information about the toll system... we would have expected by a good customer experience. However the experience in the end (gettining the cards back) was so outstanding, that we are very happy that we are glad we had choosen Europcar, we can trust Europcar in general and give 5 stars for this rental.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
everything perfect
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2019

M.KOSTAS

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
“The worst rental experience”
About Thrifty: 2.0 /10
The worst.stay away
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2019

L.Bach

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
“Easy rental experience for a great trip in Ireland. ”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Car was great. Little car so easy driving in Ireland. We didn't get the VW Up, but a Nissan Micra. Can feel a little under powered, but expected from the small car. Boot fitted all our luggage and car was clean (though didn't have floor mats, which we found odd. Just had to be careful of mud and dirt as it can be quite wet in Ireland). At airport, it was very easy to locate Budget counter and easy to take shuttle to pick up the car. Staff was a bit pushy in selling extra insurance even though we bought off Easyrentcars, but this seems standard across all car hires we've been to. Pick up was easy after the usual paperwork and drop off even easier and quicker.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy to use as a booking system. Used it a few times now and no complaints. Price protector is great! We saved a little bit more after making out booking well in advanced when it rebooked us for cheaper.
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2019

C.CHIWARA

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
“Good experience everytime”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Customer service friendly and good. The service is quick and efficient.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy to book a car and simple. Confirmation booking instantly.
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2019

C.Chiwara

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
“Great experience everytime”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Everything was good from customer service pick up to the car description exactly to the information read.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Booking the car was very easy and simple.
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About CARHIRE: 8.0 /10
We had to wait well over an hour for our car. We were initially told we were being upgraded (which seems to happen every time we hire a car) but the upgraded car could not be found so we were told we would be upgraded still further. Despite being very clear we wanted (and had booked) a manual car, when we went to our car we found it to be an automatic. Having waited for nearly an hour and a half to get a car we could not be bothered to go back to the check in desk to argue! If we had known the car was to be an automatic we would not have paid for a second driver as only the first driver was comfortable driving an automatic.
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2019

Fumiko

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo or similar
About Easirent: 9.3 /10
No aceptaron mi mastercard de débito para la fianza, otras empresas sin la aceptan. Tuve que coger un seguro para evitar dejar la fianza.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2019

Claire Walters

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Easy experience ”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Great service
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Price drop is great
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2019

S.Murphy

View more >
Mini Van | Peugeot 5008 or similar
“Misled with initial vehicle rental. Was definitely not a van that could fit 7 people. Had to upgrade”
About Dollar: 9.7 /10
We originally booked a different van and had to upgrade for an additional 400 euro. Pictures of vehicles online are very misleading and we were extremely disappointed with this.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
We originally booked a different van and had to upgrade for an additional 400 euro. Pictures of vehicles online are very misleading and we were extremely disappointed with this.
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019

Know More about Dublin Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">