EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

HOBART AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From EasyRentCars Customers

S.Ichorots

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“Good but the deposit don’t back”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
I still haven't collected my deposit since I returned the car 4 days ago. And no news by mail regarding return
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Very good service and polite staff
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2020

S.Brown

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Hassle & event free Rental”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Despite only having about 46K on the clock the car was covered with many small superficial scratches & one more significant scrape on a wheel rim. The thrifty guy we called to look at the vehicle was disinterested he looked at a few & then said these are all just all fair wear & tear! - cars with no physical handbrake are a concern. lose electrics& you lose brakes.
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2020

G.Metzner

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Great value and smooth service throughout.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I ordered a Mitsubishi Outlander in order to fit 2 bicycles in the back. Instead I got a Toyota RAV4. The rear seats lay flat to make a large flat loading area, ideal for the bicycles and bags.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Very smooth.
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2020

D.Figg

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Don’t have an issue because you won’t get help”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Everting about the hire was fine but we had a cracked windscreen about a week into the trip and I made 10 calls trying to get help on how and where to get it resolved at minimum cost and either nobody could tell me or they supervisor wold not call back The issue is still not resolved
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020

W.Teo

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Yesdrive Car Rentals: 8.0 /10
Drop off point 3mins drive from the airport. Staff will pick you up and drive you to their rental place.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy and accessible
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020

pawel

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
“Smooth.”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Overall good. We have been charged for extra 4l of gas at the end (though we refilled to full 3kms from the airport). Time at the counter was longer than necessary (comparing to other renters, which seem more efficient).
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020

V.Bagnall

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Just ok”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Car had been driven on a dirt road previously and inside of every door was filthy, complained and was told they would see what they could do......nothing. Car was overpriced for what it was, expensive. ☹️
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020

D.Clark

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
'upgrade' to a toyota highlander which was far too big, and very heavy on petrol consumption, so not value for money we had booked for a compact many months before only to be told that no compact was available - later claimed due to bush fires on mainland - an unlikely story
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
fine except for thrifty's so-called 'upgrade'
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2020

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Excellent value and customer service ”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
No queue at counter to pick up, so process was smooth. They gave me a free upgrade to a small SUV. Staff in car park so drop off very easy
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
It was much cheaper than booking direct. All went smoothly, didn’t even need to show e voucher at pick up
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2020

Know More about Hobart Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">